Selected artists for E-Motional/ ArtistNe(s)t residencies 2014

The board of the E-Motional: rethinking dance programme has selected the artists benefiting from residencies in 2014. A number of 73 eligible applications have been received from 20 European countries – Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Norway, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, and UK. 3 more applications by artists from Asia and South America have been considered ineligible.

A number of 8 residencies have been awarded as follows:

Steinunn Ketilsdóttir, Iceland
Organiser: Gabriela Tudor Foundation/ ZonaD studio (

Jazmin Chiodi & Alexandre Iseli, Ireland
Pedro Prazeres, Portugal
Organiser: Association of Professional Dance Choreographers of Latvia (

Sintija Silina, Latvia
Ana Trincão, Portugal
Gina Șerbănescu, Romania/ Galina Borissova, Bulgaria
Organiser: “George Apostu” Cultural Centre Bacau (

ROMANIAN only residencies

> Luxembourg
Timea Kovacs & Alexandra Gîrbea
Organisers: “George Apostu” Cultural Centre Bacau and Trois CL Choreographic Centre Luxembourg/ Awarded project will be premiered in Bacau in October 2014. (

> Tescani/ Bacau/ Bucharest, Romania
Irinel Anghel/ Cristina Lilienfeld/ Smaranda Găbudeanu
Organisers: Gabriela Tudor Foundation, “George Enescu” National Museum – “Dumitru & Alice Rosetti Tescanu – George Enescu” Department/ “George Apostu” Cultural Centre Bacau (

The board of the project was composed of Ștefania Ferchedău & Cosmin Manolescu (ZonaD/ Gabriela Tudor Foundation, RO), Olga Zitluhina & Daiga Rutka (Association of the Professional Dance Choreographers of Latvia), Alberto Magno (Fabrica de Movimentos, PT) and Gheorghe Popa (George Apostu Cultural Centre, Bacau, RO).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *